Appointments to the Are Group’s Board of Directors

Kimmo Lautanen and Ilkka Koivisto have been appointed as new members to the Are Group’s Board of Directors as of 8 March 2011.
Kimmo Lautanen, M.Sc. (Econ.) brings strong financial expertise to the Board. He has more than 25 years’ experience in financial management positions in both Finnish and international companies, the latest as CFO of Glaston and, prior to that, CFO of Hartwall.
Ilkka Koivisto, M.Sc. (Tech.) has been Director, Corporate Development at Onvest Group since spring 2010. He has considerable and diverse experience of management and consultancy in previous positions at Cap Gemini and Neste.
Maarit Toivanen-Koivisto, who has the Finnish honorary title of Vuorineuvos, is continuing as Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Jouko Ketola, with the Finnish honorary title of Teollisuusneuvos, will continue as Board member.
For additional information, please contact Aki Puska, President and CEO, tel. +358 40 5683 490.

Share this: